Board of Ethics and Government Accountability

    DC Board of Accountancy

    Last Date:

    1100 4th Street, SW Suite E500 Washington, DC 20024
    Department of Consumer and Regulatory and Consumer Affairs (DCRA)

    The DC Board of Accountancy (Board) regulates the licenses of professional accountants and protects consumers by upholding the District of Columbia accountancy license law (pdf). The accountancy license law is defined by the District of Columbia Second Omnibus Regulatory Act of 1998 (Omnibus), which took effect on April 20, 1999.

    The Board consists of five members appointed by the Mayor. Three members must each hold a certificate as a certified public accountant, hold a valid permit to practice, and, at the time of appointment, have practiced public accountancy as a CPA in the District for not less than five years. One member must be a non-accountant representing consumers. Three members of the Board constitute a quorum.

    The Board meets the first Friday of each month at 9:00 a.m. at the DCRA headquarters, located at 1100 4th Street SW, Washington, DC 20024. The Board can be reached by phone: (202) 442-4320 or fax: (202) 698-4329.

    Board Administrator: Cynthia Briggs, [email protected]
    Program Support Specialist: Grace Yeboah Ofori: [email protected]

    Current Board Members

    • Robert Todero - CPA, Chair
    • Kayla Futch – CPA
    • Bridgett Gagne - CPA
    • Mohamad Yusuff - CPA
    • Joseph Drew - Consumer Member

    DC Board of Accountancy